Contact Us   |   SCHP   |   SCDPS   |    Like us
HOME    |    BENEFITS    |    CAREERS    |    RELOCATING TO SC    |    TRAINING    |    FAQS    |    HOW TO APPLY
Why should you join SCHP?
Do You Qualify?
checkmark NEW! Updated Tattoo Policy Information

checkmark At least 21 years of age before day one of Basic Training

checkmark You must have a valid South Carolina Driver's License or a valid Driver's License from your current State

checkmark US Citizen

checkmark High School Diploma or GED

checkmark 20/20 vision OR no more than 20/100 corrected to 20/20


checkmark Driving record should be clear of any suspension for the last 5 years as a result of alcoholic beverage or dangerous drug violation, or leaving the scene of an accident. The overall driving record will be evaluated placing emphasis on the severity, date and age, time span, and number of violations accumulated


Click here if you are having trouble viewing the video.
Want an exciting and rewarding career?

If you are looking for a rewarding, fast paced and exciting career, applying to one of South Carolina’s largest law enforcement agencies is your answer! 

There are many reasons why you should choose SCHP: